Hello 2010! It’s Me, An Unemployed TwirtyGrrl!

Oh my quiet little blog has been haunting me for weeks! I haven’t written a single thing and I cannot even tell you how guilty I have felt over this. It is darn hard to blog people! It is even harder to blog when the blog’s author (me) is so focused on maximizing the holiday season to boost her job search for 2010 that she runs herself ragged with networking & meetings & interviews and all that goodness. My work paid off and I am feeling awesome about job search 2010!

I’ll admit, I was feeling more and more blue the closer the holidays got. As the days rolled on by I was being smacked in the face with the reality that I was going to wake up on Christmas morning unemployed and then have to face 2010 unemployed. Never in my worst nightmares did I think that it would take me *&$Q(&*# months to find a job. Never in my nightmare’s worst nightmares did I think that 2010 would arrive and I would still be a job seeker. What the heck?!?!?! This isn’t the way it’s supposed to be!

Well guess what? You won’t be shocked here, but that is exactly what happened. It’s 2010 and I’m still looking for a job…bleh! Double bleh!

Back to the part where I’m feeling awesome about my job search 2010…2009 was a tough year, we all know this. It was tough and also filled with so many successes! In an effort to keep my blues in check I wrote down a list of all the fun things I did in 2009. I also wrote down the positive impact I have made in the lives of others through my networking & volunteering efforts. Last but not least I noted all of my own personal successes as a job seeker. 2009 was an awesome year! My list showcased that the only thing missing really was the paycheck. Kinda important yes, but there isn’t a dollar amount large enough that I would trade for some of these great experiences & new friendships that have blossomed through the year.

I bid you adieu 2009, your impact will not be forgotten. 2010 I welcome your arrival and all of the great things you have in store for me!


January 1, 2010. Tags: , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI