I Give A Good Blog…Well, I’m Working On It!

Last night I attended my very first Twitter party! It was craz-ay!! Craz-AY!!! The who’s who of all of Twitter where in the house! Um. No, maybe that’s not exactly how it goes. This Twitter party took place on my computer while I sat on the couch in my jammies! Hollah! That is my kind of party!! Who wants to get all dolled up and dressed up to actually see people when you can get your ‘socialize-on’ from your computer? Yes, you can do it while enjoying the comfy-ness of your own couch!! My next birthday party isn’t going to be at some fabulous restaurant, we are in a recession people! I am going to have a Twitter Party!!!

OK, back to reality. I did attend my very first Twitter Chat Party last night and there was a point to it. It was all about ‘how to give good blog’. I loved it! Loved it! As a new arrival on the blogging scene I am definitely on a mission to find out all I need to know on how to give good blog. I’m learning the ins and outs of blogging and about neat things like gravatars and widgets. As I was writing this blog I realized “OMG! My RSS feed is totally in the wrong place! Not OK!” 😉

So if you think I’m on the right track to giving good blog, pass me along to your fun friends who may need a good chuckle today 🙂

A shout out to Crissy Herron at indiebizchicks.com for teaching me how to give good blog! 🙂

November 10, 2009. Uncategorized.

6 Comments

  1. Cyn replied:

    Hi. I attended #indiebizchat last night and am working on a blog post about it too. I’ll trackback to you when I publish. See you there next week!

    • twirtygrrl replied:

      YAY!! Oh trackback, hhmmm….that sounds like I term I need to learn about! 🙂 Thanks for reading my blog and commenting, now I’m off to read yours!
      ~ TwirtyGrrl

      • Cyn replied:

        Published! Good luck with your blog 🙂

  2. Crissy Herron | IndieBizChicks.com replied:

    I’m glad you came to #indiebizchat and that the info helped you! It’s such a compliment when people blog about what they learned – and I see you already have a comment from another person who was there! This made my day! Thank you for sharing this with me!

    • twirtygrrl replied:

      I’m so excited that I contributed to making this day great for you! I will definitely be attending more of your #indiebizchats!

  3. riverdogprints.com/photocardblog/ » IndieBizChat on Twitter replied:

    […] not the only one who got excited and blogged about #indiebizchat. Check out TwirtyGrrl’s post here! She’s just beginning to Give Good Blog, which was the theme last night. I believe […]

Leave a comment

Trackback URI