There Is A Flip Side To Every Coin

Someone in my world recently made a statement about being so happy that they are one thing and not the other. It was a bold statement considering the audience the statement was made to is probably a mixed bag of both things. The first thought in my head was “there is a flip side to every coin” and today’s “heads” could really be tomorrow’s “tails.”

Right now I am living the flip side of the “employed” coin. I give people a peek in to my world by tweeting, updating Facebook and writing this blog. That peek is usually pretty upbeat and fabulous because let’s be real, it’s always sunny on Facebook. I crack up at the number of times people have commented that I am “living the life.” In many ways I am. I get to do so many things that I would not be able to do while employed. But I do miss working, that rush of success when overcoming a challenge that recharges my passion and energy.  It is my drive to succeed that fulfills me!

Feeling inspired I created a list of the top 10 things I love about being unemployed/employed. You can choose which side you would prefer to be living. Being a Lady of Leisure has it’s perks but I think it’s obvious which side is for me!

10 Things I Love About Being In “Job Transition”:

  1. My day starts with a leisurely stroll to the coffee shop
  2. My dress code starts and ends with workout pants and a fleece zip-up
  3. Make-up is optional
  4. So is brushing my hair 😉
  5. My days are sprinkled with coffee & lunch dates
  6. My social life is booming with new friends (YAY Networking!)
  7. Mid-day grocery store trips
  8. Spontaneity is my norm
  9. Happy hour can begin at any time
  10. Every day is Saturday

10 Things I Love About Working:

  1. Success
  2. Team Work
  3. Camaraderie
  4. Opportunity
  5. Challenge
  6. Growth
  7. Experience
  8. Relationships
  9. The paycheck
  10. Did I mention the paycheck? 😉

November 30, 2009. Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , . Uncategorized.

Leave a Comment

Be the first to comment!

Leave a comment

Trackback URI